Department of Electrical Engineering

Department of Electrical Engineering was established in April 2019, and prior to that, it is known as Department of Electrical Power Engineering. This department consists of 30 academic staff specializing in the fields of power system, power electronics, electrical machines, electrical energy and also high voltage. The department strives to be the center of excellence in transferring academic knowledge, providing world class education, conducting training and research activities, as well as offering consultancies in the field of electrical engineering. The department boasts with having most of the academic staff with PhD qualifications, as well as 20% of the total lecturers are registered Professional Engineer (Ir.) with BEM, and the numbers are increasing. These enable the department to run its academic programme - Bachelor of Electrical Engineering with Honours or also known as BEV, with permission and accreditation from the Engineering Accreditation Council (EAC), Board of Engineers Malaysia (BEM). In addition, some of the academic staff also involve with the teaching and supervision of students for postgraduate programmes offered by the Faculty.

  • Hits: 480

For any inquiries, please contact us at:

Faculty of Electrical and Electronic Engineering (FKEE)
Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia (UTHM)
86400 Parit Raja, Batu Pahat
Johor, Malaysia

Tel: +607-4564505
Fax: +607-453 6337
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

© Faculty of Electrical and Electronic Engineering (FKEE), Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia (UTHM) ® 2019. All Rights Reserved. This website is bound by the Legal Disclaimer, Privacy Policy, Security Policy and Copyright Notice mentioned.

Best viewed with any modern web browsers (for Internet Explorer, version 10 or newer) with resolution of 1280x1024.