Department of Laboratory Management (JPM)

Department of Laboratory Management (JPM), also known as JPM, is one of the departments under the Faculty of Electrical and Electronic Engineering (FKEE), UTHM. JPM was established in 2018 to manage the 36 teaching laboratories and 8 service laboratories. The department currently has a total of 1 Laboratory Manager (DS52), 6 Assistant Laboratory Managers (DV 41-4, DV44-1, DS45 Industrial Fellow-1), 36 Assistant Engineers (DV29-36) and 2 Lab Assistants (C22-2). The department consists of 6 Clusters:

(1) Electrical Engineering

(2) Electronic Engineering

(3) Robotic Engineering

(4) Communication Engineering

(5) Computer Engineering

(6) Service Laboratories


Contact us:

Name (Lab Manager) : Dr. Mohd Norzali bin Hj. Mohd

Email :

Phone Number : 07-4537531.

Fax No : 07-4538387.

Department of Communication Engineering (JEP)

Department of Computer Engineering (JEC)

Department of Electrical Power Engineering (JEK)

Department of Electronic Engineering (JEL)

Department of Mechatronic and Robotic Engineering (JER)

Department of Laboratory Management (JPM)